Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:43 a.m. - 2003-02-24

For the record I�m anti oil-spill

I was planning on writing a follow up to my �perfect� rant about how idealism is the exception to it� but A Monday morning on about 4 hours of sleep is just not the time to tackle such topics. Right now I�ve more caffeine in my blood then rest. I don�t know what it is exactly but Sunday�s are again and again proving to be sleepless nights. And it just sucks yo.. I mean Mondays are intrinsically hard enough as is�


So I just read in the news that there are thousands of people assembling in Madrid, Spain to protest the Oil Spill. Ummm errr� Is this really necessary? I mean, how many people out there are pro-oil-spill? Yes indeedy I love my ducks oilier than McDonald fries and my beaches flammable� Wait never mind� I just realized that there are even more absurd ideas than oil-spills that need protesting.


Right now there are two relationships around me that are on opposing tracks shall we say� There�s one couple whose relationship is progressing at warp speed. They met after the first of the year and I fully expect to be getting a wedding invitation any time (I�m only slightly exaggerating). But they both seem to be rather fine with the pace and besides one or two rather big issues I can�t really condemn the faster-than-free-fall velocity�

Then there�s this non-couple who are so obviously trying so hard not to be a couple that�s it�s just entertaining to watch.

Given I only get to observe these two pairs from a sort of radar-view. But even with a removed perspective point the contrast serves to prove how difficult relationships are to navigate. A relationship is like the widget on an Ouija board. No one is every really sure how it / who moves it along or where it�s going. But in the end some meaning is usually deciphered.

Today�s Lessons

-There is no universally accepted method for growing up.

-Human pheromones are real and have surprising power.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)