Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:22 a.m. - 2003-04-03

Type �A� to Type �B�

Well the shortest route from point �A� to point �B� maybe a straight line. But I�ll tell ya, there aint no straight route from type �A� to type �B�. I tried reminiscing the old college time with little success, although I think I was able narrow down those care-free happy Type �B� times to Freshman � Sophomore Years and that my progression back to type �A� very well may have begun before Junior year. I also realized that that was a loooong time ago.. a longer time then I�d like to admit And that was college and college is an unduplicable time of one�s life. This goes to refute one suggestion that was proposed to me yesterday. That my type �A� ness was directly related in one way or another my by rush into real-life. But while I have no doubts that that is infact true, what escapes me was any better alternative. There�s no way I could have stayed in they happy bubble that is college. And the opportunities that came my way in forms of wife, house, & job were and are still too wonderful to pass up. First off, wife, well- that�s such a no brainer I won�t even discuss it beyond that fact any stressors that might have arisen were negated by us doing marriage on our own terms and not those of social norms. Second, the house. This too was easy non- regrettable choice. True a house provides for plenty more stressors but it allows us to have more friends around us on a more regular / some even permanent basis. Which, is infact one of my goals in life � to be surrounded by true friends. Now the job. Ok I�ll give you that. I�m not all that happy with my job. But in all honestly I don�t think there�s a career out there I could be happy with. I was meant to be independently wealthy. But as far as jobs go.. this one aint that bad. I�m pretty laid back here to the point where if anything my laid-backness creates more stress. But the job does allow me every other Friday to spends with friends / which truthfully I haven�t exploited nearly enough recently. And with an almost non-existent commute and being able to get back home by 4:30, I get plenty of time to spend at home. Hmmm. But having to wake up for nine hour long days does pretty much mandate a strict 10:00 bedtime. A change in my daily schedule is something being considered.

What I am beginning to understand is that for me to get back to type �b� will require a much much more macro view of me and how I work. Such as trying to shift me from wanting / hoping / anticipating future events to simply enjoying the here and now. (ahhh man� I can�t even tell you the number of �Duh�s� this is going to solicit.)

But I am still trying.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)