Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:18 a.m. - 2003-06-10

Spoiled Brat am I

You all may or may not know, when it comes down to it, I�m an inpatient spoiled brat. And as I have done well to improve some of my other faults, it has only made this one stand out more prominently. I have often restored to materialistic distraction when other more meaningful sources of joy ran thin. IE when seeing close friends every weekend and becoming mad close to them, my wants are subsided. I can also use projects as appropriate distractions. Deck building is a great way to want not. So here�s my situation.. most of my closer friends are super busy and otherwise preoccupied. My project of late, Dasie, my 30 year old truck� well after a closer inspection, turns out to be a far far more daunting of a challenge. To the point I am completely rethinking my plans for her. So cue up the shallow materialism. And what do we come up with, Hmmm my desire for a new car. I mean I�m about to get a super promotion here at work right? Shouldn�t I deserve a better car� A kick ass / but practical car? Really shouldn�t I have a Subaru WRX STI? I mean it�s far more practical having four doors and all wheel drive. And if it also happens to have 300hp and can only be bested by Porsches off the line then so be it right? Well, if I even want to consider ever getting one, I gotta (::Gasp::) save. Save like no one�s business. Which means no dabbling in my usual materialistic distractions. Thus Fritz now gets to improve himself once again. (God, I�m such a spoiled brat�) Maybe I�ll come up with some other form of diversion.. Hmmm I wonder, what�s achieving nirvana like?

Take care all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)