Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:22 a.m. - 2003-06-02

I win!

For some reason every time I finish a project, I feel like some how I�ve won a race or some other contest. Well, this weekend I finally finished that cornice project, that I was incorrectly referring to as an valance. I was adamantly corrected by my co-workers� that if it�s fabric and sewed then it�s a valence. If it�s wood and made by the husband, then it�s a cornice. Whatever it is, it�s done! And it looks rather good too. I must say. Yet it didn�t go up without an fight! I had it all set to go, painted etc� I got the brackets carefully measured and mounted on the wall but when I went to hang it up there� I ran into a slight unforeseen problem� My Damn wall wasn�t straight! It had a nice little bow to it. So my perfectly straight box refused to lie against it flat. And I had made the thing strong enough that bending wasn�t an option. I few quick trips back to the garage with a grinder solved it, just was a bit nerve racking� Alas it�s done! YAY!


Oh in other happier news, Guess what Fritz is doing on October 28th�. Give ya a hint �Cake or Death?� Yup I�m going to see the magnificent Eddie Izzard in DC. I can�t freaking wait! Practically my whole crew is going� we bought a row of 7 seats! And we are thinking about making our own shirts! I know that sounds corny, but this is Eddie!


I hope this week, finds you all happy and doing well. I know one of my dland buds who�s keeping a low profile needs some happy vibes sent her way and two others need some well wishes.

Take care all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)