Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

3:14 p.m. - 2001-05-03

So like a funny thing happen yesterday.

Nicole and I joined the RHPS ring at about the same time (although I beat her to it, hehehe) I was amused and I guess she was too, cause she signed my guest book. Which is a good thing and something that I recommend more people doing on a more regular basis. Or email also works, I�ll take what ever you send to me.


So I�ve been working on my nerve. I worked up enough to e-mail an old friend of mine who�s email address I came across a while back. Anyways it been soo long and I haven�t heard a thing from her etc� I wanted to mail her for awhile but wasn�t sure of what to say and how to say it. But this morning after doing my entry I figured what the ^%$ and I wrote up a little �Hi, do you still exist?� note and sent it. So far nothing back but I�m not sweating it. It just makes me feel good that I took the initiative and connected her.


Oh you guys want a story�.. Ok here you go:

Way way way back in my freshman year of highschool (1991, ten years ago my friends). Things were a bit different back then. Society, especially my snobbish highschool, hadn�t matured as much as it has now and general feelings towards homosexuals were less than appreciative (I know there is still a long way to go. But things were worse then). Anyway I was dating this gal M_______. By far my most serious relationship up that that point. She was a junior, 16 and could drive. One day as I walked into school a friend of mine immediately found me and told me that there�s this rumor going around that my girlfriend was caught kissing her best friend. Ehn? I shrug it off as silly. I mean not inconceivable but no big deal regardless.

Apparently I was wrong

Apparently it was a big deal, at least the ENTIRE highschool thought so

All day people were coming up to me asking me about it

All day people were doing that whole: head-turn, point, whisper thing.

Also the rumor wasn�t �M_____ was seen kissing another girl�
It was that �Fritz�s girlfriend was seen kissing another girl�

Now these days, guys would probably be giving hi-fives but not then.

When asked about it I usually just blew it off as just a rumor and no big deal.

It really didn�t bother me all that much. I never even asked M_____ whether it was true or not. Cause really it didn�t matter. I was secure enough in our relationship not to be threaten even if she was kissing somebody else. I was mostly worried that M_____ was getting harassed but she was holding her own just fine. It was getting rather old rather quickly though.

So by the end of the SECOND day of this crap it was pretty much fizzled out. My last period was about to start when in walked A_____.

Let me tell you about A______. A______ was a VERY annoying, loud, dumb, popular (how I have no idea. Money is the only thing I could ever think of) stuck-up, self-righteous bitch. And as much as she loved to gossip she was always really slow on the uptake but that never seemed to phase her. She�d be drive across town to the glue factory just to beat the dead horses. But I�m digressing�.

A_____ was marching into the room with a B-line at me, eyes wide open, and glowing�.

(Fritz thinks �Oh shit here it comes�)

A______: �Fritz I heard that your�

(Cutting her off )Me: �A_____, if you are going make some comment about my girlfriend�s sexual preference let me assure you it�s as straight as your chest!�

(pause)

A_____�s mouth drops open, blink�.., blink��..

(pause)

The class having seen and heard all of this explodes into laughter (even the teacher)

(pause)

A______ sits down silent

The rumor had basically worn off by that point I heard little of it from then on. Was it true? Like I said I never asked but looking back and knowing M_____ like I did. Yeah it probably was. But who cares. Cause if I didn�t no one should�ve. M_____ and I stayed together for about two more months and then broke up for unrelated reasons worthy of a whole other entry.

Two years later A_____ spoke to me again. ( A damn fine two years)

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)