Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

6:33 p.m. - 2002-06-26

Frustrating�

All yesterday afternoon and this morning at work it seems as if half of the internet has broken. I can check some of my news sites but not others. CNN, MSNBC come down fine� slow perhaps but at least they come in. ABC news, Yahoo news, and the drudgereport fatally stall each time. It�s weird cause my yahoo mail still works mostly� and Dland is fine too. It begs the thought that since this is all happing at work that it�s some upper level mastermind plot to increase my productivity. Hehehe if that�s the case has it ever backfired like a cartoon shotgun with a carrot suck in its barrel! I have spent a vast majority of my morning trying / testing ideas to get my news. Far more time and effort then would have been spent on catching up on the news� Just goes to show how much we are creatures of habits� one relatively small wrench and my morning is blown! Somewhere a higher being(s) is (are) laughing at me�


Well I�d also like to thank omorfia & Candace for their offers to come to what might be �my� fourth of July party.. White has already conceded that getting a redhead from Australia to the party counts as an instant win. Hehehehe�.

But really it sucks that you all live so far away�. (Note to laughing higher beings. If you are in possession of a teleporting device please teleport it to me promptly� I have quite a few uses for one and no doubt would reward you with an abundance of laughable actions)

Ahhhh�. but thanks is also due to veralynn who seems to be my newest fan. Thanks veralynn, discovering that you listed me as a fav really helped brighten this otherwise frustrating morning. BTW all, I did some reading and veralynn has significantly chill diary herself and highly suggest that you all give her a read.


lessons of today

-You get to keep blockbuster 5-day rentals for a whole week now

-The fact I can�t destroy the death star in Rouge Squadron II is fine because there is only one of them but an infinite number of planets.

-It�s quite difficult to fall back asleep after a nightmare about killer bees.

-That higher-back / more executive-like office chairs make one seem smaller in size

-The movie Original Sin is as bad as they say it is (even taking into account all the bouncy bouncy that goes on)

-Combining Three Cheese with Extra Creamy Kraft MacnCheese does not really change the flavor of either one.


Take Care

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)