Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:30 a.m. - 2003-04-28

Fritz UK03 Trip

Ello all! I is backed. My first trip to England was magnificent. It truly was. The weather was excellent (like mid 60�s and sunny skies, and no I�m not lying), the food was even better. Unfortunately, I have come back to a super-uber busy time here. At home and at work� so I�m not going to have too much time for entries but I have pooled together a few collages of my trip and will share them with you accordingly.


Day One

We were picked up at Gatwick and drove to Wales. On the way we stopped by Stratford-Upon-Avon the birth and death place of Shakespeare (kinda makes it sound like the man didn�t get out much). Being Good Friday and a just plain gorgeous day everyone was out like it was some college spring festival. We bought some local cheese and bread in a open air market and made sandwiches along the river.


Day Two

The day started out with a trip to the northern coast of Wales for a walk along the beach. Although sunny the wind off water made for quite a chill although that didn�t stop some natives form taking dips. Then we stopped by LLANFAIRPWLLGWYNGYLLGOGERYCHWYRNDROBWLLLLANTYSILIOGOGOGOCH which is the second longest place name in the world. And before you ask, cause I did� no there aren�t vowels missing, it�s in Welsh. And please don�t ask me to explain Welsh I have a hard enough time with American-English. Then a pleasant drive through and picnic on the hilly regions of Wales and finally visiting Conwy Castell which, Disney versions aside, was my first castle ever� All in all a very lovely and jam packed first full day in England.


Well that�s all I have time for now, Hope you all are doing well, You�ve been missed. I�m still trying to catch up on all my dland buds.

Take care,

Fritz

****FIXED DAY ONE PIC****


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)