Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

10:54 a.m. - 2002-03-20

ET

ET is being re-released. And you know? I couldn�t care less. Actually since I�m doing a post on the subject I guess I could� The fact is I have issues with that movie and not only that from those who have spoken too� I�m not the only one. It�s too the point where I wonder who is going to actually go see it. I know if I had kids, I wouldn�t be taking them to see it.

I was taken to see ET in the theater when I was around 5ish by a very dear sweet family friend. Well, not too far into the movie I was balling.. BIG time so much so that my blankie and I did a fast retreat from the theater. It scared me shitless. I had more than a few resulting nightmares from it. And the funny thing is according to my dad I had seen �scarier� movies before and afterwards and never had that reaction. There was just something extra-freaky about that extra-terrestrial. Maybe the over-stimulated, violence-flooded kids of this generation will be more immune to it perhaps even bored. I guess we�ll just wait and see. Personally I think the coolest thing would have no one go to it. I mean come on, like a good little boy He came, He called, He went home. Done deal. No need for a return trip. If by chance he�s just missing the taste of Resse Pieces I would be more than happy to ship some to him� no need for a special trip. But no, he�s coming back and new generation of kids shall once again be emotionally scared. Theaters should offer refunds for any kids who don�t make it all the way through� or free candy. BLAH� ET wasn�t all bad it gave us Drew B. and that�s a good thing�even it�s fame did ruin her childhood�.


Hey omorfia thanks for signing mi old Gbook. You�re quite welcome BTW.


BACK YARD Update: I finished my initial material pricing yesterday. The three lumber dealers in the area all seem pretty competitive with each other.. especially with the composite decking I want to go with, which is by far going to be the most expensive part of the deck. Right now I would say $1,500 would be a good estimate for the deck in total. Which is at least a fourth of the cost of having some one else build it for me. The next step is to make some careful measurements and do some designing. I also have to call the permit people and see what it�s going to take to do this all legitly. Fun fun�


Take Care

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)