Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

11:48 a.m. - 2004-03-29

Country Song of a weekend

So much that needs to go down on the record�

Thursday I had yet another doc appt to see if I could get my gut working properly. This time though, it seems like we have a way forward. On two meds now� an anti-spasmodic for my gut muscles and an anti-anxiety to keep my brain from trying to mess with the whole system. So far the mix seems to be working. What perfect timing too. Cause, after that the weekend turned into a country song. And I don�t like country music.

Friday was spent cleaning out my truck. For those who don�t remember I own a 1971 GMC Jimmy� And old honking convertible SUV. One of the pics up there is of me driving it. Fun truck. But lately, she�s been showing her age and is starting to deteriorate. I just don�t have the time to fix her up like I should. Thus, I�m selling her. I spent Friday cleaning her up and gathering all her parts and pieces. Then Saturday drove her up north where she�s going to be sold. Bitter sweet. T�was just something that needed to be done.

Then there�s Sunday. Well, I can�t even say it was on Sunday� it was something I saw coming weeks ago. Once again my best friend found the yellow and back cord under their seat pulled and ejected. What can I say? This time there�s no guilt� I was open and honest from day one the to the final minute. I was the best I could be, improved in the ways I could. But in the end it was just me at my core which was too much. It�s scary how willing I am to accept this. Learned helplessness I tell ya. So I�m once again best-friend-less. It�s becoming clear to me that this is just the way it�s going to be. I�m just not meant to have close friends. My only hope is that aliens exist. Cause no human can stand being close friends with me for long lengths of time. And I�m not getting a dog, country songs always end with the dog running off.

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)