Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:54 a.m. - 2002-10-16

Celled

Yup� Sliver and I caved last night. Well, it wasn�t like out of the blue.. we knew this would happen at some point. It just so happened that that point was last night.

We got cell phones.

Yup now I�m mobile� can call anyone anywhere anytime. There�s comfort in that� Comfort and, and a HUGE nifty / dork factor.

There�s this ubiquitous pressure to have a cell phone� like some unspoken moral obligation to have one on you always. Not in the whole someone is going to outwardly condemn you for not having one� �YOU HEATHEN, HOW DAREST YOU NOT HAVE A MOBLE PHONE� MAY YOUR SOUL FOREVER BURN IN THE FIRES OF HELL!!!� But in the persistent �what if�s� that that haunt our minds. What if we broke down�. What if I forgot how many eggs I needed to pick up� What if�? The equally unspoken answer is always� If you had a cell phone. Well, now I do.


As soon as I get the text-messaging set up I�ll post a link here so you guys can text me and make me feel like a proud dork I so strive to be! At only 2cents a pop even :) Heh... in that same vain props goes out to the two similarly named, Abs & Abby, Dland buds for their well appreciated gbook love yesterday!


Today�s Lessons

-�Cause it�s pretty� IS sufficient justification for spending $100 more a on a cell phone.

-Cell phone stores know the importance of instant gratification. You leave with a charged / working phone.

-The inventor of post-it-notes should be saint-ified! �The patron-saint of the mundane office worker�

-The time to back up your puter etc� is now.

-Do not skimp on your Halloween candy!

-Thus slowly but surely we all become geeks

Take care,

-Fritz

PS if you think there is any reason I should have your number in my cell phone� email me ([email protected]) with it�. Even if you�ve given it to me before (my palm crashed and I lost soooo much stuff).


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)