Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

1:16 p.m. - 2001-12-13

AIM�Shyness

I wanted to go on a long good old dairyland rant today. God knows I have enough time too. But really couldn�t think about anything to rant about� So instead I�ll extend a plead� You see, since having gotten broadband I have been using AIM to increasing extent. Just recently even using AIM Express here at work. This circumvents the whole �not allowed to install software� rule. The way I see it no .exe, no foul am I right? Anyways I�ve started using it more and more and am finally getting the hang of it. Of course my spelling and typing are still worse than your average chemical-laboratory-experimental, chimpanzee. The thing is I really enjoy it and would loving hearing from you all. So far I�m mostly just talking to my local friends around here. I have found a few screen names of my diaryland friends� but alas here�s where the shyness kicks in. Believe it or not TheFritz is a bit shy in his own way. Oh I love to talk and meet new people� no doubt there. Have no problems answering any question you might throw my way. Yet there is this part of me that always wonders� well let me describe this way�

Back in college, I LOVED having people over in my room. I welcomed then in and invited them to stay as long as they wanted (One friend took this to heart and stayed 2 weeks.) And felt honored when they would stick around and hang for long periods of time. They were there because they wanted to be there, else they wouldn�t have come over in the first place. They were there because they enjoyed hanging with me. This was something I took huge comfort in. Yet the flip side� I always was hesitant about hanging in other people�s room� Cause I never knew/sure whether my presence was ever truly desired� or if it was just tolerated within the bounds of �niceity� eh�.

What does this have to do with AIM or shyness? Well I have been really shy about striking up new conversations with my fellow diarylanders cause I don�t want to be a �nucience� if you will to them. But I would really like chat with you all. So here once again is my screen name please please feel free to write me.

AIM: slaterx78x

This goes for any of you regular readers or even those who just happen across this diary or even just this entry�

Well that�s all for today

Take care,

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)