Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

8:15 a.m. - 2002-04-16

Fourth Jitters

So am I the only one that�s a little scared of the upcoming 4th of July? I mean with this recent (and mostly worthwhile) surge of patriotism combined the influx of the traditional independence day fervor.. I mean Whoa!!! I can already foresee the powers that be reallocating all space exploration funding (Mars, Pluto, ISS, etc..) into to goal of painting the moon red, white and blue. Of course this would be met with international outcry. But come on� we do have dibs, we were there first (now given� by this standard, Russia owns space) and we properly conquered it by the European standard of Flag planting (tip of the ole hat to Eddie Izzard). Plus we would only be painting it red, white and blue which we all know (from watching the Olympics) are the colors of every country that matters. And I�m sure Microsoft would at some point sue the US (a) in some mix up due to an dyslexic drafting yet another suit again them by the US and, (b) claiming that they in some way own the rights to the moon the way it is� possibly in conjunction with Spielberg�s Dreamworks studio. But all would be settled once the Astro-Painters arrived on the face of the moon only to find that some Canadian named Bill had been squatting there since stowing away on the last Apollo mission. And had no interest in the colors red white and blue, but asked if they could return with some chartreuse.


Yikes� in other news� so yesterday around 4ish I was told that I�m being slightly reassigned. Basically Man(A) is retiring. Gal(B) was going to fulfill his soon to be absence. But Gal(B)'s husband is being transferred to Hawaii and thus will be moving shortly. So they are getting Dude(C) to takeover for Man(A). I(me) am going to now filling in the hole left by Dude(C) and Gal(B) while she's still here, will be taking on my current workload. What this means to me is different work, different boss, same seat, same supervisor.

I think this is a good thing. I mean I was just getting used to the work here and how things worked here etc� But this new assignment will be more of a challenge and more up to the level I�m supposed (and hope I am) to be at now. I know it�ll be a good experience at the very least. So yeah�. Umm� I�ll keep you all posted. Other work related news� I�m supposed to be getting a new puter either today or tomorrow� so if you all find me incommunicado all of a sudden� that�s why.


Lastly� Thanks ya Abs and Kristy. For your public display of Guest Book Love.

Take care all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)