Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

7:28 a.m. - 2002-07-03

301

Shit shit shit� the following was suppose to get up yesterday but I forgot to send it home from work yesterday� Believe me I was super pissed. Eh� C�est La vie� Better late than never. So here you go


Ok I let this one slip by. I hadn�t noticed till after updating yesterday that yesterday�s entry was my 300th. Which is although a notable landmark doesn�t seem to carry with it as much significance as my earlier clock rollers. And thus I shalln�t go into a long drawn out celebratory entry as I did with my 100th and 200th entry. Although thing said in them are still felt and meant by be. It just that 300 seems to be just a number now. I mean back when it was 100 or 200 I had this overwhelming feeling of �Holy shit I�m still writing this thing� . But now this diary is enough of a part of me� it�s like a given. A given, yes, but not taken for granted.


I did do one thing to semi celebrate my 300th entry. I finally uploaded my banner for a 1000 go-arounds (I still have 19000 in the bank of Andrew). They are about half way used and there has been a total of 8 people who have clicked on it. Here�s what the banner looks like.

Now White has told me that a 2% click-through rate is pretty standard. But that�s not good enough for me. And I need your help. While, my little selective maturity quote is fine and dandy� it�s just not cutting it. So I need a new blurb that will inspire people to give little ole me a looksee. So far I have come up with these possibilities� let me know which you like best or even better suggest your own.

-Gonads and Strife, plus a few legos!

-Come and read me not talk about my sex life.

-A man and his hot tub� it�s a wonderful thing.

-Don�t hate me because I�m beautiful. Hate me cause I have a better life than you.

-If you click on this, I promise not to make you try Vanilla Coke

-A boy/man+a house*some power tools^ a hot tub = TheFritz

-TheFritz, more fun than a boot to the head.

Which do you like? Or have any other ideas? Please please let me know. I�m also going to try and come up with some new design ideas over this extended weekend approaching near. Ideas for that are welcomed too.


Ahhh.. not too much else to report. I had my yearly review and work which was causing me a little stress in the anticipation. However, it went very well and I ended up getting an award of 3 personal days to use at me leisure. Yay! Oh and Sami , Marla & Kristy get mad props for giving my Guest Book the love it soo craves.


Today�s Lessons

-There�s plenty to worry about at work� your bosses don�t have to be one of them

-The new Gillette mach 3 razor �turbo� is really that cool.

-Apparently my friends do not like it when I�m in a rushy mood.

-At one point in time, the number of traffic lights was what made a town, now it�s the number of traffic circles.

-Fireworks are now finally legal in Maryland

-Fireworks and alcohol don�t mix

-Personally I�d prefer the fireworks over the alcohol

-My household does not concur with me.

-There will be alcohol at the party.


Take Care, and please have a safe Fourth!

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)