Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

9:57 a.m. - 2002-01-03

A good turn out for the first flakes of the season/ year

SNOW!!! Yo. Yesterday they were calling for accumulations up to maybe one inch this after noon. But I wake up today to like four inches on the ground and coming down hard. And now here at work it still hasn�t let up. We usually start the season off with a flurry or two. Not a full-fledged storm. Now I know this anit nothing compared to other parts of the country. But for southern Maryland this definitely counts as decent snow. The schools are close and my base has liberal leave in effect. I�m here though�. I used enough leave for the holiday plus I had to drive White into work anyways�.. Uhg I Sooooo needed the extra sleep. C�est la Vie. Well at least I get to sleep in tomorrow, but then of course I�ll be put to sleep in that whole having-your-mouth-excavated-for-wisdom-teeth kinda way. I�m not looking forward to that.


Looking out the window and great clouds of snow whirling around� sure surfaces that on going internal debate of selective maturity�. The little kid not-so-deep in me is jumping up and down and evaluating the sled-ability of every hill I spy. While the reluctant adult crusting over me says �snow� so what? You still gotta go to work?� But in the case of snow the jubilant semi-inner boy usually wins. Especially with a nice surprise good snow like this one. Even the adult in me reasons that they might actually let us go home early on a day like this. So as I look out my office window I catch my reflection in the mirror and notice that�s hopping no so subtly�

Hey take care every one. I hope you all find some way to take warmth out of the cold.

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)