Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

4:27 p.m. - 2002-02-11

1st Day of final destination

Well today�s my first day here� here being my last and final stop of the mandatory rotations. I am now where I�m going to be. Got shown through the office being introduced as the new �mid-level� guy. Now, as white/corporate-sellout as it might sound this made me proud. I am now considered� mid-level. It was, in away, the first blind-acknowledgement of my experience up to this point. Anyways, it made me smile. I pretty much spent the whole day getting settled in. And here�s the pro�s and Con�s of being here�


PROs

Boss-man seems cool

People here are chill and there are lots more around my age

The single vending machine is Pepsi and serves �One�

(Be prepared to hate me) My commute has been cut in half� from 10mins to 5mins

I�ll be getting my very own programs (hard to explain but cool)

Am now apart of a more�. Prestigious division (this make me cringe when I say it cause of internal politics here� but in the end� it�s better to be on this side of the fence)

It certainly seems real laid-back here.


CONs

My computer is NT4 *making face like I just tasted something horrible*

Therefore my Palm�s USB cradle won�t work with it!!!!! (This is a super uhg!!!!)

Not working near White� so car pooling is a tad bitch

Going to be expected to do/handle �big/major tasks� on own *shivers*

My cube is right on one of the main paths� ie lots of traffic going past. C�est la Vie


All in all I�m still on the excited-to-be-here-slant and am keeping a positive outlook on things. In other news had a wonderful weekend. The hot tubing Friday night was spectacular� as it always is. Saturday was quite chill too.. Got new pants, and helped Sami celebrate her 23rd b-day. Dinner at the �Hardrock caf� was better than expected.. it always had the rep of being a place where you wait forever to be served way to expensive crappy food with even worse service. Well, at least the one in Baltimore didn�t seem that bad.. the food and everything was much more closer to being decent than shitty. But then again I�m a pretty tolerant guy. After dinner we went to a club� yuep Fritz went to a �club�� you see I during highschool my crowd much preferred hot tub parties than going out� Then my college and present location is in the middle of what we like to refer as bum-fuck� the closest thing to a club we have here is a bar� actually a run down/wooden floored/at least one dog running around (I mean the actual furry 4legged variety)/ woodstove heated/ ping pong table in the middle� type of joint. Yeah, so up till this point I had never really gone to a club or had been clubbing. I actually ended up enjoying myself quite a bit. But the highlight of the adventure was running into Maroon.. a long lost friend from college who had disappeared off of my radar over a year ago. Turns out she�s doing better than fine and hopefully we�ll be able to hang out soon.


Lastly I want to thank Nicole, Candace and lastly Unclebob yeup even him� for signing mi good ole Guest Book . THANKD MUCH GUYS you helped make my weekend.

Take Care you all

-Fritz


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)