Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

02:07 p.m. - 2001-02-20

Humm What to write about this afternoon??? I had several things I wanted to discuss yesterday as I was leaving work but remember any of them right now. .. oh wait here we go�

So like in High school and College I had no problems making friends. It was easy for me. And it was pretty easy to keep them too. But alas now college is over and everyone is gone and far away. Well not too far there is still a good number up in Naptown which is like 2 hours away. But the number still around there is dwindling. Further at my job I�m not exactly surrounded by my peers, either with like 62% of my co-worker up for retirement in the next five years. This is good for job security but not too hot for social situations. Not helping this out is the fact I�. Well� I tend to expect a lot out of my friendships. I mean I�m willing to give 110% of myself and would like the friend to take it. Now I am willing to put up with a lot less back.

�I just want some to take as much as I can give��

Anyways with the loss of my EBF this has really become an issue. At this point in the game of life it is hard to get so close to someone so fast. Oh well. Now don�t feel to sorry for me. I still do have close friends who I get to see every now and then

So what�s the point of this blabbering (other than that is what a journal is for�)?Well if I�m in such need for new friends why am I so hesitant in situations where I might make new ones. Take that party last weekend. When my core friends left, why didn�t I embrace that as an opportunity to meet people and possibly make new ones? Instead I just shied away into the corners� Blah! I�m useless (outside of fixing showerheads)

That�s all for now maybe more later But I gots work to do. (ya know gotta afford that house tonight)

--Fritz

PS I do love hearing from people. Don�t be like me and be shy, write me. I promise I�ll write back (or I won�t if ya don�t want me to) ---oh and don�t feel like this is a guilt trip please.


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)