Sign Here

Name

E-Mail

Where you at?

What'cha want to tell me?


Visitors:

Visitors:


(conclusions)


(mystical76)


(danajeri)


(faithnomore)


(goovie)


(ultracrisp)


(veralynn)


(soonerbred)

09:22:56 - 2001-03-07

Ok wait I know I said I was going to slide down the surface of things but I gotta get this out. Monday there was another shooting at a school. Now I�m not going to talk about why or how horrible this is or anything like that. When Coloumbine happened everyone was talking about for a while. Time almost seemed to stop. The whole nation was completely caught up in it, another baby Jessica. I was almost put off by how much attention it was getting. But it did make sense it was a big deal. It had profound meaning. Meaning what did it mean? Well here we go again. A year later and it happens all again. But what�s the biggest difference? The death toll? The fact that it was only one kid with one gun and no bombs? No. It�s everybody reaction. It�s two day later and yes it�s still in the news but people aren�t talking about nearly as much no one is standing still Hell not even that school. Today just 48 hours afterwards, the kids are going back into that school for classes. This is horrendous. It saying that this is just an another event to get over and move on with. Down the road we�ll have school closings reports due to snow, ice, fog, shootings. Are the kids ready for school yet? Do we really want them to be ready for school? Do we want kids that mentally tough? Why are we not talking about it? Why are the kids back in school so soon? And why did we have such a big reaction to Coulmbine? Because we knew deep down that Coulmbine wasn�t a big deal just because what happened but because we knew it could / would happen again we knew that we as a society had come to this.

Don�t ask me why Don�t ask me what we should do. I am, like everybody else, in no place to pretend to know those things. I�m just a Fritz that�s all I know


It�s been cool - 2005-05-18
Event Horizon - 2004-08-03
For the record - 2004-06-06
For the record - 2004-06-06
nonforgotten - 2004-04-30


If you happen to have a surplus of funds, please feel free to buy something for little old me off my Wish list. You will earn my undying love and gratitude. ;)

My Favorite
Diaries


(AugustDreams)


(omorfia)


(stonebridge)


(sweetsunday)


(eclectic117)


(batten)


(ask-obiwan)


(shutupyoda)


(sixweasels)


(mrsrobinson)


(evanadine)


(merricat)


(skye)


(vortex79)


(littleabby)


(bluering)


(katinlondon)